friends · jack · Uncategorized · working out

Friday Favorites

friday-favorites-01

I thought I would link up today with Shay, Andrea, Narci and Erika for Friday Favorites.  My first FAVORITE is that it is finally FRIDAY!  Whoo-hoo!

And,  I’m starting the day with a FAVORITE – a Salted Caramel Mocha…

This little boy’s imagination is a FAVORITE this week for sure…

img_20160929_130042

When I went to get him out of the car this morning, he had socks on his hands.  He told me he was Prince Eric and those were his gloves 🙂  He’s the cutest!!  One of the little girls in his class told me, “Sometimes, he lets me be Ariel.”  So sweet!

Snapchat is another FAVORITE of mine for this week.  Y’all, it gets me every time.  I hardly ever post things to “My Story”, but my friends and I are all the time sending Snaps back and forth.  I felt like such a grandma trying to figure out how to do it, but I think I finally have it down lol.

snapchat-2966653754372240271

This might seem a little strange, but work has become a FAVORITE for this week.  After being there for about 8 months, I feel like I have finally settled in.  And I like it.  Sometimes it’s hard and all I want to do is come home and go straight be bed. But,  I think I like the challenge. 8 years and 3 different accounting jobs later, I have found a good fit.

Getting back to the gym has become a FAVORITE this week.  As I mentioned in my A Day in the Life post, for the past couple of months, I have been on a gym hiatus.  I started back this week and I love it.  I can definitely tell I have been away though because everything is hard.  And i’m sore.  REALLY sore.  But, it will definitely be worth it in the long run.  I’m meeting with my trainer Saturday to talk about meal planning/nutrition.  If I could lose 20 lbs, that would make me very happy.

Today actual feels like Fall in Alabama, which is definitely a FAVORITE.  I’m even breaking out the booties for the first time!  Yay for Fall, pumpkin spice everything and boots!

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

