Addi · Bible Journaling · friends · jack · shopping · Uncategorized · weekend

Weekend Recap

My Friday started out by taking Jack for his 3 year well visit check up.  Addi is a champ when it comes to getting her finger pricked or getting a shot.  She might cringe, but there is no crying or screaming.  Jack, on the other hand, sounded like he was dying.

He LOVES going to the doctor.  In fact, several months ago he kept complaining of his ear hurting.  I took him to the doctor several times and each time the doctor said he was fine.  He STILL kept telling us they hurt.  My mom took him yet again and the doctor said, “I think the only issue is that he REALLY likes to come to the doctor.”  I’m not sure he will feel the same after getting his flu shot last Friday.

Friday night was low key and we just ate leftovers and stayed home.

I had a girls’ day planned for Saturday.  We started our day at 9:30 AM and it ended around 6:30 PM.  We shopped, ate, shopped, and ate some more.

We had Olexa’s for lunch and it never disappoints!

20160924_125309

Apparently, I have been living in a cave b/c I have never heard of The Happy Planner.  Well, after seeing that a girl I went to high school with is now a MAMBI planner (and me stalking her blog), I knew I NEEDED one.  So, we made a pit stop at Michael’s for me to buy one on the way home from our outing.  To be honest, I don’t have a crafty bone in my body; however, I LOVE me a planner.  There is something about filling one out that I just love.  I’m kind of intimidated.  After looking at several people’s planners, I just don’t know where to start.  I’m just going to give it a go and see what happens!

img_20160925_074039

While I was looking on Pinterest for ideas, I kept seeing everyone’s pretty handwriting.  I thought I would give it a shot in my daily bible reading.  I have a journaling Bible that I keep TONS of notes in, but I don’t do anything “fancy”.  I just write them in my normal, messy handwriting.  I liked playing around with the “faux calligraphy” and I definitely need to keep practicing.  Hopefully, it will get better with time 🙂

img_20160925_071751

Sunday consisted of church, lunch at my mom’s, and a little cleaning.

I hope everyone had a fantastic weekend and an even better Monday!

Leave a Reply

