Uncategorized

Let’s Talk… 

I thought it would be fun to link up with Erika and Andrea for their monthly Let’s Talk Link Up.  This week,  they are talking entertainment. 

Now,  I love some uninterrupted TV time,  but,  that rarely happens.  As soon as I get home,  I hit the ground running.  Cooking dinner, cleaning,  baths,  and bedtime take up most of my time in the evenings. Fortunately,  Addi’s school is not doing homework this year (praise Jesus!),  but we still work on reading,  sight words,  math,  and spelling each night as a refresher. 

When I do get to sit down and watch TV,  I prefer something mindless like The Real Housewives or Million Dollar Listing.  My brain works hard all day (well,  most days)  and I don’t want to come home and have to think about anything else. 
Brad and I don’t really have the same taste when it comes to entertainment.  We have a few shows we like to watch together that include Blacklist, and Big Bang Theory. 

My personal favorite that we watch together… 

Parks and Rec!!! There have been times when we have had to pause the TV because Brad was laughing so hard.  Any show that can make him do that is my favorite!  Plus, how can you not love Leslie Knope and Ron Swanson?! 

I don’t really listen to a lot of music either.  My commute is about 45 mins each way and I prefer to listen to podcasts.  Serial and Undisclosed are the two I enjoy the most.  If I do decide to listen to music,  I like a variety.  I usually have several different types of stations saved on my Amazon Music App and I hit shuffle.  I also like the 90’s station on my SiriusXM. 

As far as a good book that I’m currently reading,  there isn’t one.  Unless you count Pete the Cat. 

4 thoughts on “Let’s Talk… 

Leave a Reply

