Addi · brad · fall · family · jack · weekend

Weekend Happenings

Our weekend started out just like usual with Brad’s parents picking the kids up from school and us taking advantage of the alone time with a date night.  We went to Logans for dinner and then walked around a few stores.  Brad NEEDS clothes, but he couldn’t find anything he liked in Belk.  It’s best if I just do the shopping for him.  Plus, he’s super easy to shop for – all he needs is about 10 short sleeve polo tops in solid colors (I get wild and throw in some stripes every now and then) and some blue jeans and he’s good to go.  I have tried really hard to increase the variety of his wardrobe, but he likes what he likes and there’s no changing it!

Saturday morning we all woke up early and went to Waffle House and Wal-Mart and the rest of the day was spent hanging out around the house.  I got all of the laundry done (Whoo-hoo!!)  Brad left for a bachelor party that night, so the kids and I just spent some quality time together playing and I had them both in bed and asleep before 8:00!

Sunday, both Jack and Brad weren’t feeling that great, so we slept in (well, Brad slept in 😉).  Jack is teething something awful, so he spent most of the time wanting to be held.  Around 10:15 Brad woke up to the sound of me screaming for help b/c Jack puked all over me – fantastic.  It must have just been a fluke b/c he was fine the rest of the day (except for the extra whiney-ness from the teething).  Once I laid him down for a nap, I managed to take a 2 ½ hour nap and it was wonderful!  It was so pretty outside when I woke up, so we decided to take the kids to a local fall festival.  Addi decided she didn’t want to be Elsa anymore and instead she wanted to be Sofia again.  I put Jack’s costume on him, but he wasn’t thrilled, so he went in normal clothes.  Plus, he would have burned up dressed as a snow man b/c this Alabama weather hasn’t gotten the memo it’s fall and it was in the 80’s.  Addi had fun playing a few games and getting some candy.  We didn’t stay very long before heading to Subway to get dinner to go. 

Poor Jack Jack just wasn’t feeling well at all.  Brad didn’t like the fact that he ONLY wanted his mama!  I secretly loved all of the cuddle time I got with him this weekend.  After some orajel and ibuprofen, he finally crashed.  Hopefully these four teethies will hurry up and come in so he will get back to normal.

Our weekend wasn’t super exciting, but it was a nice low key weekend together with the fam!  I hope everyone has a great week!

Leave a Reply

