Addi · carhartt · Confessional Friday · jack

Confessional Friday

I confess that I’m wearing actual heels today for the first time in about five years.  I stopped wearing my heels when I found out I was preg with Addi.  Since then I have just worn wedges which give me the height I need, but with more stability.  This morning I put on a pair of pants that were way too long with my normal black wedges.  Instead I decided dig deep in the back of my closet and pull these babies out….

Yeah, BIG mistake!  I can’t even handle it.  During my 40 minute drive into work I had to take them off.  I think I’ll stick to my wedges from now on.

I confess that a couple of months ago I signed up to run a 5k….well, the big day is tomorrow and I’m skipping out.  I will be going by to pick up my t-shirt and other items this afternoon and will be sleeping in instead.  I’m just not prepared to run it and I know if I go and try I won’t be able to move for the next week. 

I confess that I’m thinking about taking the CPA and it seriously freaks me out.  I have never been a good test taker.  My anxiety takes over and I forget EVERYTHING.  I guess that’s one of the reasons I never pursued my CPA.  Well, currently, I’m at a point in my career where I think having it will really help me in the long run.   I would love to have more flexibility in my job and I’m thinking this is the route I need to take to gain that flexibility.  It will take months of studying and preparation, but I think I can handle it – we will see!

I confess that I only bought these cute Carhartt overalls for Jack because I knew Brad would love them, but I have actually fallen in love with them as well.  Today is farm day at school and I just think he looks so cute.  Addi didn’t want to dress up, so she were her pumpkin shirt her class made since they will also be having a pumpkin patch.

Be sure to link up with Leslie and get to confessing!


Leave a Reply

