Birthday · jack

Happy Birthday, Jack!

Last night we had Jack’s first birthday party.  I learned from Addi’s first birthday party that it’s kind of silly to go all out for a 1 year old.  If you have the time, money and effort to put towards a Pinterest worthy party, then props to you!  I just didn’t have it in me or the budget, so we went simple.  The grandparents were the only ones invited and we ate take out bbq off paper plates.  It was MUCH less stressful and so much more enjoyable.  

I did have a smash cake made along with a cake for the adults and Addi to eat.  I found the little trucks on top at K-mart of all places.  I thought they were so cute and knew I wanted to use them on his cake!

Here is Jack’s reaction to the smash cake…

He didn’t want anything to do with it.  Granted, it was time for a bottle and night-night.  

Here was Addi’s reaction to her smash cake on her first birthday


A little different reaction, huh? Haha!

Here are a few more pictures from last night…

I took some mini-cupcakes to school this morning for him to share with his class.  They had a little party this afternoon. He actually looks like he was enjoying his cupcake!

Happy Birthday to my Jack Jack!  


Leave a Reply

