Addi · Confessional Friday · Haagan Daz · jack

Why Not Confess Some More?

I’ve already done a little confessing earlier this week, so why not confess a little more?  I’m linking up with Leslie over at A Blonde Ambition.

{1} I confess my sweet baby girl is sick today and even though I HATE seeing her sick, i’m so thankful to be spending my Friday with her rather than at work.  Bless her!



{2} I confess that even though I have done really well on my diet/exercising this week, that I slowly browsed the ice cream section at Publix yesterday and even contemplated buying and eating the entire pint of my favorite Haagan Dazs Sea Salt Caramel Gelato.  Do not try this stuff unless you want to keep going back for more!


{3} I confess that it has been a little while since I have had a true quality quiet time with God and I finally got back to it this week.  I have been getting up at 5:00 AM each morning to do my exercising and thought it would be the perfect opportunity for me to open up my bible.  I love how God has already starting speaking to me through this.  I can’t think of a better way to start my day than in God’s Word!

{4} I confess that I got a new (to me) car the other day and it’s smarter than I am.  Seriously.  Any car that you just push a button to start is way to fancy for this girl.  I spent half of my drive home with the air conditioner on full blast because I couldn’t figure out how to turn it down. Ha! Since I drive 40 miles each way to work, I needed something that would get better gas mileage. Hopefully I will be making less gas station stops each week (and save some moolah!)

{5} I confess bananas + almond butter + dark chocolate chips = AMAZING!  this is my new go to snack when I want something sweet.  Yum.  Just thinking about it makes me want to go fix some for breakfast 🙂

{6} I confess that I could just eat this little man up.  He’s the cutest little thing ever!


That’s all I have – be sure to go to Leslie’s blog and link up too!


4 thoughts on “Why Not Confess Some More?

Leave a Reply

