8 months · jack

8 Months

Can’t believe my baby is 8 months old!  He’s crawling, pulling up on everything, waving, playing patty cake and dancing.  Brad began walking at 9 months old and I’m thinking Jack will be the same way – I’m SO not ready for that!    Addi wasn’t the type to get into very much stuff.  She mainly minded her own business and played with her toys.  Jack, on the other hand, is constantly on the move, opening drawers and seeing what else he can put in his mouth.  The past couple of weekends I have been home with the kids by myself and I get absolutely nothing done.  I also can’t really handle taking them anywhere by myself (I’m sure I could if I really tried, but I prefer to just stay home and avoid any chaos that might happen if we were to venture out of the house)

His teachers tell me that he is rotten and gets really upset when one of them walks out of the room b/c he wants to be held/played with.  I told them that they made him that way b/c I don’t have time to sit around and hold him all night (I wish I did, but I don’t).  I love that they love him and spoil him like he were theirs. 

Weight: 19 lbs 10 oz.

Length: I honestly can’t remember his length and I failed to write it down at his last check-up.

Eating: He’s eating three 6 oz bottles during the day and one 8 oz bottle before bed.  He eats a fruit/oatmeal for breakfast, a fruit or veggie at lunch and both a fruit and a veggie for dinner.  We have also just started puffs within the last couple of weeks and he seems to like snacking on those as well. 

Sleeping:  Brad still needs to lower his crib, so until then, he has been sleeping in the pack and play in our room.  Ear infections have kept him from sleeping completely through the night, but usually when he wakes up it’s just for a second and once I put his pappy back in his mouth, he’s good to go.

Likes:  He loves his sissy, pappy, the cat and getting into everything he’s not supposed to J

Dislikes:  He really doesn’t have too many dislikes – I guess just not paying him any attention and having his diaper changed.

Leave a Reply

