Uncategorized

Stop Whining and Do Something About It!

One of my biggest pet peeves is people who complain about EVERYTHING. I think this bothers me so much is because I used to be this way (I still have my days, trust me).  I would whine and gripe about being overweight (mostly to myself).  Once I realized that whining about something will do absolutely NOTHING to help your circumstance, I began to do something about it.  I put my running shoes on and changed my diet (I also prayed a lot for God to give me self-control and the determination to better myself).  I have since lost 61 lbs!
I understand there are things that happen in our lives that we can’t control.  Thankfully, God is bigger than all of our problems.  I used to hate my job.  Like I would dread getting up in the morning and I would think of every excuse under the sun to stay home.  I wanted to be a stay at home mom so badly.  Once I finally got it in my noggin that I will not be a SAHM anytime soon, I had to learn to deal with the situation I was given.  We kind of have to have insurance and bills need to be paid and diapers need to be bought, so I need to work J  I began putting it in God’s hands and asked him to change my heart about my job situation.  I love seeing how God works in our lives!  Once I quit focusing on how much I hated my job and realized that God created me to work not to just pay the bills, but to actually work for a purpose and to give Him the glory in everything I do, I began to actually enjoy my work.  We were created to not only love God, but to love others and show them Christ.  Work should be our mission field.  Every morning before I get out of my car to walk in the office, I pray that the Lord uses me to bring glory to His name and to point others towards Christ. 
I pray that whatever you are going through right now, you will just give it to God.  I know that is easier said than done sometimes, but I feel like we miss out on the life God meant for us to live when we spend all of our time complaining about what we want to change about it.  He has placed you where you are for a reason and He loves you!

3 thoughts on “Stop Whining and Do Something About It!

  1. That's AMAZING, lady!!!!!!!

    And I love your perspective. I always say that life will only ever be what you make it. But, really, life will only ever be what you let HIM make it. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

