Addi · football · jack

Let’s Catch Up

I haven’t posted in a few days, so this will probably be kind of random.

I go back to work at the end of this month, so I have been making all of the appointments I can between now and then.  Last Friday, I took Addi to get a much needed haircut and we made a trip to the eye doctor.

 This was Addi’s first trip to the salon and she did much better than I thought she would.  Every morning is a battle with trying to brush her hair (hence the before picture).  I’m talking running from me screaming when I even show her a brush.  She was such a big girl and even let them wash her hair.


The eye doctor was a little more eventful.  She was MUCH better than the last time we were there, but she still wasn’t thrilled about having her eyes dilated.  He managed to see that she still has some farsightedness with an astigmatism.  This isn’t much of a surprise b/c I have the same diagnosis.  He said it’s not bad enough for glasses and we just need to keep an eye on it.  


Apparently September is the month of birthdays.  Addi was invited to 5 birthday parties this month.  Three of them were last weekend, but we only made it to one of them.  One of her friends from her old daycare was having a party at the park and Addi had the best time playing with her friends!  She has missed them!


Football is in full swing and we always spend the majority of the weekends with friends watching the games.  Luckily for me everyone loves to hold baby Jack (I’m pretty sure he’s going to be known as “baby Jack” until he’s 18) so that lets me keep my eyes on Addi. 


We played a little corn-hole and Brad made homemade onion rings and french fries which we ate with smoked chicken wings – yum!  All the kiddos had fun running around and playing together.

Monday, little man and I went to my 7 week post-op appointment.  She said everything looks great and I’m good to go!  I’m SO happy to be working out again.  I started doing a few at home workouts along with walking around the neighborhood and I’m a little sore, but feeling good!

And that’s what we have been up to!

Leave a Reply

