Addi · jack · weekend

3-K and First Cold

Friday evening Addi and Jack had orientation at their new school.  We left Jack at home with my mom since he won’t be starting for a little while.  Addi wasn’t so sure what to think.  There were so many kids there I think she was a little overwhelmed.  When we left orientation, we went to grab something to eat and a HUGE meltdown happened – we aren’t sure why, but she threw the biggest fit I have ever seen.  I love my little girl with all my heart and I don’t want to rush her growing up, but please tell me age 4 is better than 3???

One of the reasons she probably acted like that is b/c she has been sick since last Wednesday.  She developed a horrible cough and I took her to the Dr. to find out she had a croupy cold/cough.  Lovely.  It’s almost impossible to keep her away from Jack b/c she loves him so much, but even though we have kept her away, he still has managed to catch her cold.   He just has some congestion and a little cough – of course I freaked out and called the nurse to make sure they didn’t need to see him.  She said as long as he didn’t have a fever or a whistle to his cough, that it should go away on its own.  I have become a master at using saline solution and a bulb syringe these past few days.

Sunday, I made a trip to Walmart with all of the other last minute back to school shoppers (it was CRAZY!).  We had already bought all of Addi’s school supplies, but I still needed to buy food for her lunches.  Her old daycare would provide lunches, so I’m not used to packing one for her.  I think I bought enough food to send with her for a month b/c I had no clue what to buy, so I just bought everything.  I feel bad sending her with a lunchable everyday, so I tried to be creative.

This morning I sent my baby to her first day of 3 year old kindergarten.  This was kind of emotional for me and I can’t imagine how I’m going to act when she goes to 4 then 5 year old kindergarten.  I’m pretty sure I will be a mess!

I ordered her this backpack and matching lunchbox – cute, huh??  I thought it turned out so adorable!  She loves it and has been wearing it around the house!
Praying for all of the teachers and kiddos starting school this week.  I know I can’t wait to go pick my little one up this afternoon to see how her day was!

Leave a Reply

