Uncategorized

Reaching the Finish Line


We recently had our pictures made by LB Studios who is a newborn photographer in the Birmingham area.  She did an amazing job and I can’t wait to order prints!

Well, this is the week we get to meet our baby boy!  I’m so excited/nervous/anxious that I can’t stand it.  This pregnancy has been so different than what I remember with Addi.  I have had a few spurts of high blood pressure along with bad headaches and blurry vision that has landed me in the hospital twice.  They just contributed it to pregnancy induced hypertension.  The blurry vision REALLY scared me.  I could barely see in front of me. Not fun.

I’m scheduled to have him Wednesday, but I go to the doctor tomorrow morning and should know more then.  Friday was my last day at work, so I have a couple of days to get all of the last minute odds and ends together.

There hasn’t been much else going on around here.  Addi starts to a new school in a few weeks, so that will be another big change for her.  She has progressed so much since being moved up to the 3 year old class at her current school and I know she is going to do even better at the new one.

I tell you one thing, I can’t wait to get into shape again.  I’m so tired of being overweight and want to start taking care of my body.  I hope I stay this motivated once I am able to exercise and diet after I have Jack 🙂  

Please say a prayer for all of us as we prepare to welcome our baby boy into this world!  I will try to update more as soon as I can.

One thought on “Reaching the Finish Line

Leave a Reply

