Addi · friends · jack · pregnancy

Updates on Life

I didn’t intentionally mean to go a month without writing a post, but life has gotten in the way and I may have misplaced my laptop (we will just blame pregnancy brain!).  Tuesday I will be 35 weeks.  This pregnancy is kicking my booty.  I’m guessing you don’t experience the whole “nesting” phase during the second pregnancy??  I thought I would be a little more motivated to get things done, but i’m so tired when I get home that It’s all I can do to fix dinner and give Addi a bath.  Jack’s room is still not even close to being finished, but I have come to the conclusion that it won’t get done and it will still be ok.


I refused having a second baby shower.  I figured that anything he would need Brad and I could handle buying.  My sweet friend Marybeth insisted on putting a little something together and I’m so grateful for these girls and their thoughtfulness!  I still have a few more things I would like to buy before his arrival, but for the most part we are good to go!


Speaking of little man, this picture is from my last sonogram.  He has his foot in his eye – haha.  My mom went with me to this appointment and I think she was really excited to see the sonogram since she has never seen one before.  My next appointment is tomorrow and Brad will go with me this time.  I’m starting to get anxious before each appointment.  Tonight, I even started packing our bags….it’s getting so close!

My mom also taught me how to sew a few weekends ago.  She bought me a sewing machine for Christmas a couple of years ago, so I finally took it out of the box and made a few burp cloths and a blanket.  I really enjoyed it, but I definitely need some practice!  

This little girl is growing like a weed!  She moved up to the 3 year old class at school a couple of weeks ago and I can already tell a HUGE difference in her speech and things she has learned.  She starts 3-K in the Fall and that makes me sad!  She is SO funny and we are constantly laughing at her.  She is also independent and stubborn.  Age three is definitely more challenging than age two!  This past weekend,  she helped her friend Kate celebrate her third birthday.  They had water slides and a pool for the little ones.  Addi and Kate were too small for the BIG slide, but they had a great time playing on the smaller one.  Here are some pictures from the party…


 Lastly, since Google Reader is about to go away, you can click the link to the right to follow me via Bloglovin.

I hope everyone has a great week!

Leave a Reply

