Addi · jack · Memorial Day · nursery · weekend

Memorial Day Weekend

I know it’s already Wednesday, but I still wanted to write about our long weekend.  We managed to get a few things accomplished too!  Saturday, I went to Tuscaloosa because a co-worker was helping me make Jack’s crib skirt.  It was an all day affair, but i’m SO glad it’s finished!  I’ll take a picture once we put the crib up.  While I was gone, my father-in-law painted the nursery!  Yay – another thing to cross off my never ending list!  He also ripped the carpet up to put in the hardwoods.  Everything that was in that bedroom is now in my living and dining room.  We are having a yard sale this weekend, so i’m hoping to get rid of everything I can.

{After church we went to Publix and she wanted the big cookie with M&M’s}

After church on Sunday, we went to a welcome home party for one of our friends who just got back from Afghanistan.  It was a lot of fun and the house it was at had a swimming pool which Addi LOVED.  Speaking of swimming pool, this is the best $30 we have spent in a while…


She has so much fun just bouncing and splashing away.  She was in it A LOT this weekend!  I’m happy to say that I think she has her daddy’s skin tone and will tan and won’t burn like her mommy.

Monday, Brad cooked ribs, corn, baked beans and I made homemade ice cream for our Memorial Day festivities.  His parents came over to eat with us and we ended the day playing outside in the pool.

I guess we haven’t caught up on our sleep because it’s not even 7:30 and we are all piled up in the bed watching TV.  🙂

Leave a Reply

