jack · pregnancy

23 Weeks

I had another doctor’s appointment this past Thursday.  I mentioned in a previous post that they noticed the marginal cord insertion in my last ultrasound and because of this, my doctor scheduled another ultrasound for me just to make sure Jack was growing like he should.  I’m happy to report that so far he is growing just like he should be, so I wont need another ultrasound to check his progress until later in the third trimester.  This visit I had to see another doctor in the practice and she was nice and all, but it made me realize how much I LOVE my doctor! Here are a few things going on with Jack and I at 23 weeks…

How far along?  23 Weeks

Baby is the size of…  Mango

Best moment this week?  Having another ultrasound and seeing my sweet baby wiggle and squirm around.

Miss anything?  I miss being able to bend over without groaning – haha!  

Movement?  Lots of movement – I’m already seeing patterns in his movement.  Brad still hasn’t really felt him move though.  

Sleep?  I’m sleeping much better these days, except for getting up to go to the restroom once/twice a night.

Food cravings?  I have been craving more sweets lately – I could really go for an Icee right about now!   

What makes you queasy/sick?  Just gross smells. 

Morning sickness?  Nope.

Other symptoms?  I’m really tired.  I’m longing for a nap after lunch every day!

Gender?   It’s a BOY

Looking forward to…  I have finally figured out how I want to decorate the nursery, so this week i’m excited about cleaning out the future nursery.

One thought on “23 Weeks

Leave a Reply

