Addi · Birthday

Happy Birthday, Addi!

This past weekend we celebrated Addi’s 3rd birthday by having a party at Pump It Up.  We have never been there before, but she LOVED it!  I loved it too b/c they did everything for me and I didn’t I have to clean my house 🙂  It was totally worth the money!  She had 8 little friends there and they had the best time…
Her Repunzel’s castle cake – it was so yummy!  If you are in the B’ham area and need someone to make a cake, message me b/c I have the best person who you need to contact!!
 Addi and her bff Kate
 Some of the party goers
 She went down the slide about a hundred times!
Opening her presents.
Since I’m pregnant, Brad was the lucky one to go up and down the slide with her.  He really got a work out- haha!  She had the best time and can’t wait to go back.

Today is Addi’s actual birthday.  It’s hard to believe this is even her at 2 days old…
I’m not sure if I have said this before or not, but it’s hard for me to look at pictures of her on the actual day she was born.  She didn’t start having seizures until the next morning, so in my mind, she is in some kind of pain that we didn’t know about the night she was born.  So, it’s difficult for me to look at them, but I can look at the pics of her in the NICU b/c I know she is getting better and being taken care of.

She is our little miracle baby and I love her more and more each day.  She has the best little personality.  Although, she is super shy around groups of people – especially those she doesn’t know (she gets this from her momma I’m afraid).  Once you have her to yourself or you are around her for a while she opens up and her sweet and funny personality shines through.  She cracks us up all of the time.

She’s a total daddy’s girl.  He can really do no wrong!  I LOVE seeing Brad with her.  It makes my heart smile.  He’s just the best daddy and i’m so thankful for him each and every day.

She loves anything princess.  Princess ‘Rella (Cinderella) is her favorite right now and we have seen that movie 193884 times.  She also loves singing, dancing and playing with her friends.  

She’s become a picky eater.  Her favorite foods are oatmeal, yogurt, applesauce, Chick-Fil-A, okra, mashed potatoes, peas and chips.  

Tonight, after work, I came home to make a birthday dinner of pancakes and bacon.  My mom and Brad’s parents came over for a little while to see the birthday girl.  She had a great time seeing everyone and is now laying in bed with her daddy watching princess rella!  I’d say she had a great birthday!  Now momma is going to cry a few tears because my baby is growing up WAY too fast!

Leave a Reply

