Addi · potty training

12 Weeks


Excuse another self-portrait in the mirror and please ignore Addi’s bathroom that desperately needs a scrubbing – maybe I will get to that this weekend (doubtful).  I went to the doctor last week and everything looked great.  I thought I would have at least gained a lb or two, but I actually lost a little weight.  

How far along?  12 Weeks

Baby is the size of…  a key lime

Best moment this week?  Well, since I have missed week 11, the best moment of last week was hearing this sweet baby’s heartbeat (171).  This week was pretty blah…just work and relaxing at home with the fam.

Miss anything?  I miss being able to sleep through the night without having to get up once or twice to use the restroom

Movement?  I know this is crazy and really early, but this week I felt a TINY flutter.  I didn’t feel anything with Addi until about 17 weeks, but I googled when you are supposed to feel the baby move and it said sometimes during 2nd pregnancies you can feel the baby move as early as 13 weeks.  Anyways, it hasn’t happened again, so it probably wasn’t anything.

Sleep?  I’m still getting up once or twice to use the restroom.  I bought a Snoogle yesterday and attempted to sleep with it last night.  That thing is really big and I’m just not used to sleeping with anything like that.  I could see where I would like it later on down the road, but I’m just going to have to get used to it until then!  I slept only a few hours last night b/c Addi coughed the whole night 😦  

Food cravings?  Nope, not this week. 

What makes you queasy/sick?  As I mentioned before, Addi is potty training and still working on going #2 in the potty.  Well, she went in her pull-up during the night and that made me throw up for the first time since I’ve been pregnant.  Yucky.  Brad is on poo-poo duty until I have this baby.  Also, since this happened, she has gone #2 in the potty after telling us she had to go!!

Morning sickness?  I get sick when I don’t eat enough.

Other symptoms?  Still tired!

Gender? Too early.  Although if you go by the old wives tale that a high heart rate means you are having a girl, then Addi will have a sister.  I have had two friends tell me their boys had a heart rate in the 170’s….we will find out in March!

Looking forward to…  I’m looking forward to cleaning out our guestroom and transforming it into a nursery and my next doctor’s appt is on Valentine’s Day…I can’t wait to hear that precious heart beat again!

Leave a Reply

