Uncategorized

8 Weeks

Brad and I went to the doctor for my first prenatal appointment.  I had an ultrasound and everything looks great so far.  The baby’s heart rate was 151.  I’m actually going to a different doctor than the one who delivered Addi.  During this appointment, Brad and I had many questions and I wanted her to know that I wanted complete honesty and nothing hidden during this delivery.  Since Addi was pretty big (8lbs 9oz and 22 1/2 inches long), i’m almost positive i’m having a c-section.  She told me that was totally up to me and assured me no vacuums or other instruments would be used.  I feel so much more comfortable with her and I’m thankful for her being so upfront with me about different things.  It’s definitely put my mind at ease.  I know things weren’t handled the way they should have been with Addi’s delivery, but I’m confident things will go differently this time.

I feel huge.  I’ve been told that I will grow bigger faster during the 2nd pregnancy and I definitely agree with them!  Of course I never lost the weight after I had Addi like I intended to.  I just knew I wanted to have another baby, so why would I kill myself losing the weight just to gain it all back??  That might be crazy thinking, but that’s how my mind works! haha.  After this one, i’m done, so the weight WILL be gone! (I hope!)

I get nauseous every now and then, but it’s mostly because I haven’t eaten anything.  I haven’t thrown up or gotten as sick as I did with Addi.  I just try to keep some crackers and zofran on hand to fight off the nausea.  Certain foods don’t sound good to me, but that list is short and I’m eating pretty much anything.

So far, so good!

2 thoughts on “8 Weeks

  1. I love you and am so proud of you. I cannot be more thrilled that God has blessed you and Brad with another baby. If, God willing, I ever have children, I'd be lucky to become as strong, wise, and beautiful as you. I cannot wait to take on this journey with you and welcome another baby Alston into the world. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

