Addi · Christmas · shopping · Thanksgiving

Random Happenings

There has been so much going on lately that I’ve just been too busy to update this ‘ol thing.  I started my new job two weeks ago and I really love it so far!  It’s completely different than my previous job, but I think it’s a good fit for me.  I’ve been so busy learning my new responsibilities that by the end of the day i’m exhausted and just want to rest.  I have been skipping out on watching tv, reading blogs or creepin’ on FB in order to catch some Z’s.  Another great thing about my new job is my office building is attached to a local mall – this is good news for me and bad news for my hubby 🙂  I have been doing a lot of this…
This weekend, I have managed to get the Christmas Tree up and decorated.  I have misplaced the ornaments for Addi’s tree, but as soon as I find them, I will be putting hers up too.  My mom and I did a little shopping yesterday and I picked up this little guy…
Several things that happened this morning led to us not making it to church today.  I was really disappointed b/c this is the second week in a row we haven’t been since we had to keep the nursery last week.  Oh well, we will try again next Sunday.  

I did manage to make a Publix run and grab everything I need for this week and Thanksgiving.  The store was already crazy, but I’m glad it’s done!  Now, I’m doing a little online shopping to buy some Christmas presents and hanging out with this precious little girl…
Also, if you have time please check out a few pictures that Brittany of The Magnolia Pair took of Addi at the end of summer.  I thought she did a GREAT job and I can’t wait to see the rest of them!

One thought on “Random Happenings

Leave a Reply

