Addi · brad · family · halloween · operation christmas child · pumpkin patch

Our Weekend

This weekend was fabulous and I’m still not ready for it to end!  I happened to have a three day weekend.  Friday, I slept until 10:30 (off and on) and it was much needed.  A couple of friends from work and I went to the spa that afternoon to get massages.  That night my bff Janna came to town and we went to dinner and then to our high school’s football game.  It’s hard to believe it has been almost 10 years since we graduated!  Time has really flown by.  

Saturday morning, Addi and I went with Sadie and Leah to Old Baker’s Farm to the pumpkin patch.  Addi was SO good.  She loved the hayride and picking out a pumpkin.  However, the animals at the petting zoo were not her fav.  It was really cold that morning and thank goodness they had an arts and crafts festival type thing, so I was able to buy her a little hat to wear.  I took my camera, but when I got it out to take a picture, I realized I had left the SD card at home – oops!  This is the only picture I took w/my phone.  Leah took some pictures, so I will do another post once she e-mails them to me.
That night, we went to Gadsden to my aunt’s house for a little Halloween get together.  Addi had a blast with Uncle Cecil and followed him around all night.  She came home with a bag of candy that she has loved getting into!
We didn’t do much today except relax, but tonight we met up with our small group for dinner and to assemble boxes for Operation Christmas Child.  Each couple is doing two boxes and I chose to do one of the boxes for a 2-4 yr old girl so Addi could help me fill it with some of her favorite things.  She had fun picking out “prizes” for our box.  
2 thoughts on “Our Weekend

Leave a Reply

