Addi · brad · fall · family · football · weekend

Weekend

The weather was absolutely perfect this weekend!  Friday night, Addi experienced her first high school football game.  My little cousin is a cheerleader, so we took a little road trip to see her.  I was kind of nervous to see how Addi would do at the game, but she loved it!  She was mesmerized by the bands as well.  She LOVES my cousin Bill and she loved sitting with him.

Saturday, Brad was playing golf, so we spent some time at the park and Chick-Fil-A with Nana.  Brad’s mom came to get her that afternoon so she could spend the night with them.  I put Brad’s boots from when he was little on her and apparently she HAD to wear them this morning to church with her smocked dress and refused to put on her dress shoes!  I hope Honey took a picture b/c she was already changed by the time I got home this afternoon.
After church, mom and I went to lunch and did a little shopping.  We came home to little miss priss pitching the biggest fit ever.  She finally got over her attitude and we have had a great night.  I’m exhausted and 5:15 is going to come realllly early!  I hope everyone else had a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

