Addi · Annie · brad · weekend

Weekend Recap

Another weekend has passed with no pictures to account for it!  It mainly consisted of friends, football, food, shopping, family time and a date night.  I also managed to buy a few mums and pumpkins to decorate our door step.  Side note, if we ever buy another house, we will have a huge front porch!  Here are some other highlights of our weekend…
I have managed to keep the house clean all weekend – I’m determined to stick with my cleaning schedule this week.  Here’s to keeping our laundry under control!
Addi used the potty 4 or 5 times and each time she told me she had to go.  She is definitely making some progress and i’m hoping this is a sign of no more diapers/pull-ups in the near future!
We had our small group at our house last night and I made lasagna for the first time – it was really good if I do say so myself!  The leftovers were even better today for lunch 🙂
I finally bought a pair of boots that fit me.  Check out the Avenue if you have wide-calf issues like myself.  Some of their boots were kind of cheap looking, but I ended up purchasing these boots in cognac.
Addi LOVES our friend Chad.  I told her he was coming over and she kept saying “Cha’s coming!” – it was too cute!
She sang the song “Tomorrow” from Annie for seriously an hour last night.  It was so funny.  Every time I would look at her while she was singing she would say “No, no, mommy!”  In the middle of singing she would also throw in the ABC’s and then go right back to singing “Tomorrow”.  Haha – she cracks us up!
I hope all of you had a great weekend as well!  

Leave a Reply

