Addi · family

Mrs. Forgetful

Ever since I became pregnant with Addi, my memory started slipping.  I can’t remember anything!  I used to be good with names, but now you could tell me your name and I would have no clue what it is 5 minutes later.  It’s not that i’m not paying attention b/c I totally do!  If I was a teacher I would be in pretty bad shape b/c there is no way I could remember all of my student’s names. haha! 
Case in point – twice in the past two weeks I have forgotten Addi’s shoes.  TWICE!  Usually, I get Addi fully dressed w/socks and shoes before we head out the door, but if i’m running really late, I just grab them and I put them on once we arrive at daycare.  Well, last week, we were about a mile from the daycare {30 minutes from our house} and I realize I forgot her shoes.  Thankfully, my mother-in-law had an extra pair for her, so I just ran by her house which is a lot closer to the daycare.  She saved me!  Today, I was rushing to get ready and I had Brad put Addi in the car while I continue to search for my shoes, etc. and he was rushing me {I will blame it all on him 🙂 } and apparently I was in too much of a hurry to even think about getting her socks and shoes.  I realized this when I went to get her out of the car and saw she was barefoot!  I almost had a moment in the church parking lot and tears were definitely starting to form! Thank goodness I had put a pair of shoes in my car that I was going to sell.  Granted, they are a size too small, but they weren’t too tight and will be ok just for today – I obviously deserve the mother of the year award!
I think all of this would be solved if I could just get up maybe 30 minutes before I do now.  I’m NOT a morning person and I wake up in just enough time to shower, dress myself and Addi and then out the door we fly.  I would LOVE to get up and be able to take my time.  Heck, maybe even sit down for a cup of coffee before I wake her up.  Most mornings my quiet time is done in bed before I even get up.  This has got to change.  I’m going to set my alarm for 5:00 tomorrow and i’m determined to not press the snooze button!  Wish me luck! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Mrs. Forgetful

  1. Haha! I FORGOT Addi had her Early Intervention 6 month evaluation this morning, so I didn't have to get up until 7:00 – so maybe tomorrow I will get up at 5:00?? I always wake up easier on Fridays for some reason!

    Like

Leave a Reply

