Addi · coffee · life · park

Random Happenings

This has seriously been the slowest ever.  Not much is going on, so the days just drag by.

The only fun thing that we have done this week is my mom and I took Addi to Chick-Fil-A last night for dinner and “I creaaaaam” (ice cream).  Then we stopped by the park to let Addi burn some more energy.  She especially loves the “purple slide” and going from swing to swing – for some reason she has to try them all.
Since school started this week, it takes me an extra 15 minutes to get to the interstate from my house.  School traffic + bus stops + a train = chaos on the road!  It already takes me an hour to get to work and the extra time has had me racing to get to there on time which means no swinging by Mickey D’s to grab a large coffee.  Thank goodness I managed to leave a little earlier this morning to grab a Friday treat!  Now if only McDonalds could come up with a pumpkin spice latte, I would be good to go!
I have got to get caught up on laundry this weekend b/c it’s getting ridiculous.  Who knows, I might even get crazy and decide to mop the floors – haha!
I’m also planning on a trip to the McWane Center at some point along with having Addi’s pics made on Sunday!
I hope everyone has a stress free weekend!

One thought on “Random Happenings

Leave a Reply

