Addi · brad · food · furniture · recipe · toddler · weekend

Weekend

It was a beautiful weekend here in Alabama!  Temperatures were only in the upper 80’s and low 90’s and it made me long for Fall temperatures and boots even more!
Friday night we at dinner at a Japanese Restaurant and Addi was NOT a fan.  We have been to a hibachi grill before and she enjoyed it, but as soon as our chef started the grill, she started screaming.  After taking her out several times, we finally resorted to the iPad and Mickey Mouse.  She then sat peacefully in her chair watching “mouseeeee” 🙂  We then walked over to the pet store for her to see the animals.  She loved the kitties and kept saying “get up kitty!” b/c it was sleeping.  She also liked saying hey to the “pishies”.
After taking a morning run (and completing week 1 of the couch to 5k program!),  we got ready to go to Gadsden to my little cousin’s college graduation party.  Addi was super shy at first, but by the time we were ready to leave, she had warmed up and was giving everyone hugs.  She LOVES my cousin Bill.  He was the only one she would go to at first – so sweet!  Both of my aunts had brought her a present and she enjoyed carrying the bag around saying “my toys” all morning.  
After we got back home, mom and I went furniture shopping while Addi napped w/daddy.  My mom is re-decorating her bedroom, so she was buying the furniture, while I enjoyed just looking and dreaming about what I wanted to buy.  I did pick out this bed….
I think it will go great in our bedroom and i’m seriously considering buying it in the next month or two.  We’ll see.
Addi was raring to go when I got back home, so I decided to take her to the park.  She met a little friend there and they had a great time running around chasing each other!  

Sunday, we got up early and went to church.  The rest of the afternoon was spent at a friend’s baby tea and eating yummy food…

 Brad making us a pizza
Oatmeal Drop Cookies
While browsing Pinterest, I found a copy cat recipe of Panera Bread’s Broccoli Cheddar soup.  I thought it tasted VERY similar, but not spot on.  I might have used a tad bit too much broccoli, but it was still super yummy!  I used skim milk instead of half and half and used reduced sodium chicken broth.  I used my emulsion blender, but still kept some chunks of broccoli b/c I like the different textures.  Now I just need to learn how to make a sourdough bread bowl and i’m all set!
Love this pic of Addi praying.  She closes her eyes so hard!

I hope everyone else had a great weekend!

One thought on “Weekend

Leave a Reply

