Addi · brad · exercise · running · toddler

Let’s Catch Up…

I have completed the first two days of the couch to 5k program.  Even though I kind of felt like I was going to die, I still pushed through.  It has made me realize how out of shape I really am, but that makes me want to stick with it even more!
Does anyone else get self-conscious about running in front of people?  I ran in my neighborhood and there were several people out playing with their kids or working in the yard and I kept worrying that those people were thinking “look at that poor girl try to run” haha.  I’m hoping they weren’t even paying me any attention! 
Even though it has only been a few days, I already feel better!  Hopefully, I can keep it up!
Addi has been in rare form these past two weeks.  She was even sent to the office at school for hitting another kid and then rolling her eyes at her teacher.  Seriously, they start rolling their eyes at age two?  I’m in trouble with this one!
She has a new love for the Bubble Guppies.  I guess The Fresh Beat Band is so two months ago, b/c she could care less about them now.  It’s all about the Guppies!  Every night before bedtime we go in our bedroom and lay down to watch an episode.  She also as to have her tummy rubbed while watching it to help her get sleepy. She is ROTTEN!  But, i’m just trying to savor every moment with her b/c I know she won’t be this age forever.  😦
Brad is still trying to get over a sprained ankle (he stepped off a curb and rolled it).  It’s been over two weeks and he can barely walk and it keeps getting worse.  He’s already been to the doctor twice and they both said it is just a really bad sprain, but I Googled his symptoms and I think he has some nerve damage.  I hate seeing him in pain like that, especially when there’s nothing I can do to help him.  I’m hoping he will call the doctor again today and he can give him something to ease his pain.  Please say a prayer or two for him to feel better! 🙂
Our weekend is jam packed with a graduation party, baby tea and furniture shopping.  Sadly, the furniture shopping is for my mom and not me!  I hope everyone has a great weekend!

One thought on “Let’s Catch Up…

Leave a Reply

