Addi · Goals · running · saving money · working out

August Goals

One thing I LOVE about my Erin Condren planner is that each week it has a spot for you to write your goals/to-do’s.  I tried to write down my goals when I attempted to do the 101 in 1001 in January last year (even though I only came up with 49).  To be honest, I haven’t looked at that list much since then.  I know I have completed some of them (maybe I will update it soon), but until then I thought it would be a good idea for me to come up with monthly goals.  I know it’s already the 5th day of the month, but it’s better late than never, right?  I’m going to attempt to blog about my progress and come up with new goals each month.  We’ll see how long I can keep this up 🙂
August Goals:
1.  Run one mile without stopping – i’m pretty sure I have never run an entire mile without stopping or if I have it’s been a LONG time ago.  I have attempted to complete the Couch to 5k program in the past, but I can never get past the first week – haha.  I’m tired of being out of shape.  I STILL haven’t lost all of the weight I gained from being pregnant with Addi and I’m ready to get my butt in gear.  {I started walking/running tonight – hopefully I can keep it up!}
2.  Put $1,000 in savings AND keep it there.  The AND is the kicker.  We only keep a certain amount of money in our checking account and I transfer the rest to savings each month.  I’m bad about transferring the money and turn around and take a little bit out to spend. I told y’all I have an addiction to buying little girl’s clothing!  I have sold a lot of Addi’s clothes from last year, so that has given me some extra moolah to buy her fall clothes.
3.  Only go to the grocery store for the necessities and try to eat out of the fridge/pantry.  I love trying new recipes and the problem with that is, I buy certain ingredients that I only use for that one particular recipe and then it remains in the pantry until it goes bad and I have to throw it out.  I’m going to try to go to the store only for bread, eggs, milk, etc. once a week.
4.  Read and meditate through the book of Romans.  I have no particular reason for choosing Romans, I just thought it was a good starting point.  I’m not a morning person, but I do always seem to have a better start to my day when I get up extra early and have a quiet time with the Lord.  
5.  Set up Addi’s big girl room.  I realize it’s time for us to put away the crib and set up her toddler bed, but she has never tried to climb out of her crib, so we have just let her stay in it.  She always just lays right down and goes to sleep at night time (such a blessing!).  I’m nervous that having a big girl bed will mess up her good sleeping habits and make her want to constantly come to our bed.  Hopefully, she will have a smooth transition!
I figured 5 goals for this month is a good starting point.  Here’s to making things happen!

3 thoughts on “August Goals

Leave a Reply

