Addi · toddler

Busy Week

This has been another busy week for the Alston household!  VBS at church started Monday night and I volunteered to help out with Addi’s age group.  She had so much fun playing with all of her little friends.  She especially loved worship time and learning new songs/motions. 

Playing with sidewalk chalk at VBS
Monday morning, Brad’s grandfather passed away, so Tuesday and Wednesday were spent traveling to and from the funeral home and cemetery (about 1 1/2 hours away).  Addi was really good – she loves riding in the car b/c she can watch her movies.  She LOVES singing along w/the Cedarmont Kids, so I make sure to have several dvd’s handy for our long car rides – along with her blanket, teddy and baby.  She kept saying “My teddy, My baby, My blanket” over and over.  Everything is MINE MINE MINE these days!
Addi has been congested and coughing a little bit the past couple of days, so since I was already off yesterday, I decided to take her to the doctor to get it checked out.  She has a sinus infection.  I always dread taking her to the doctor by myself b/c she turns into a different child it seems (whining, crying, etc).  To my surprise she was REALLY good during our visit!  The one thing I love about our doctor is that you hardly ever have to wait more than 10 minutes to be called back and seen.  She took her baby doll with her and let Dr. L listen to its chest to make sure she wasn’t sick as well 🙂  She even earned a sticker for her good behavior!  I hope the antibiotics kick in and she starts to feel better soon.  

Sleeping in mommy and daddy’s bed while we got ready – bless her heart!

One thought on “Busy Week

  1. She is getting so big. Megan brings an army of dolls & animals every time we go anywhere in the car. So sorry to hear about Brad's grandfather, will be praying for peace for the family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

