Addi · brad · dad · life · toddler

Father’s Day Weekend

This weekend was definitely better than the week I had.  For starters, I was able to spend all weekend hanging out with my favorite 2 year old.  Saturday morning we worked on our ABC’s.  I have found this great blog that gives great ideas and free printables for teaching your child their ABC’s.  This is great for me b/c I seriously lack in the creativity department and I don’t think like a teacher does (which is why I’m an accountant and not a teacher!).  Check out her blog for more info.
  Addi can say all of her ABC’s, but now we are focusing on one letter at a time.  Last week we worked on letter “A” and this week we are on letter “B”.  I also made a binder to keep all of her activities in, so she can go back and look at everything she did.  Here are a few pictures of her working hard…
Coloring the letter “A”
Making an “apple” – found here (another great resource)
Coloring the letter “B” and playing with stickers of things that start w/the letter “B”
After our “B” lesson, we changed clothes and headed to the park…
Loves to “side”
Saying “Cheeee”
It was REALLY hot, so we grabbed a gourmet lunch of Mickey D’s and headed to my mom’s house for a while.  After we got home, I put her down for a nap with Brad and went to have some time to myself.  I decided to go and get one of these…
I wish I could afford getting a pedicure every week, b/c I totally would!  I can’t wait until Addi is old enough to tag along and get one herself.  I remember when I was little going w/my dad to get his hair cut and the place he went had a manicurist there and he would always pay for me to have my nails painted.  🙂
Speaking of my dad, this is my second Father’s Day with out him.  I miss him a lot.  There’s not a day that goes by that I don’t think about him or laugh about something he used to say or do (which is a lot!).
Today, we enjoyed an awesome church service and then mom and I went to eat while Brad and Addi went to have lunch w/his parents.  Brad is such an amazing father to Addi – he loves her more than anything.  She also has him wrapped around her little finger!  

Those two are currently snuggled up in bed while i’m enjoying some more alone time.  I hope everyone had a great weekend!

One thought on “Father’s Day Weekend

Leave a Reply

