Uncategorized

Long Time No See

It’s been a while since my last post, so I thought I would give a little update on our life – for those of you who are interested 🙂  
My weeks have been going by SO slow and I find myself just longing for the weekends and spending quality time w/my fam.  I’m ready for a change.
Our little girl is growing up so quickly and is so much fun to be around (most of the time!).  She is definitely a stubborn little booger, but I think she gets it honestly.  She refuses to sit in a buggy at the grocery store, unless it’s one of those buggy’s that she can “drive”, we can’t really take her out to eat anymore and she’s super picky when it comes to food.  They tell me at daycare she eats everything, but at home, she doesn’t really eat much.  Unless it’s fish sticks, tater tots, oatmeal, fruit or hot dogs, she doesn’t care anything about it.  I’m still trying to give her what we eat, but most of the time she just pushes it around her plate and refuses to eat.  She loves spaghetti, so tonight I fixed some spaghetti squash and i’m hoping I can trick her into thinking it’s pasta tomorrow night- we will see!!  
 She is talking up a storm.  Most of it is in her own little language and I have no clue what she is saying, but at least she’s saying something!  She continues to see her speech therapist twice a month and she is really impressed with her improvement and says she’s right along with where she is supposed to be at this age.  
 She loves anything to do with music.  As you can see in my post below, she loves to “play” the piano and she loves for you to clap for her.  When she is finished playing she looks at you like “Ok, you can clap now!” haha.  I taught her how to bow the other day 🙂  Her Aunt Janna bought her a keyboard for her birthday and she LOVES it!!  She plays it all the time and dances right along with it.  It cracks me up!
 I can’t believe her birthday is coming up so quickly.  I’m having fun planning it this year. Invitations are going out tomorrow!
About a week ago I told Brad that we were fortunate that Addi hasn’t had any type of stomach bugs.  I knew I shouldn’t have said that out loud!  Friday night, she was up about every hour with an upset tummy.  Thank goodness she liked the pedialyte I gave her and by late Saturday morning it seemed to be over with.  She’s been in a great mood all weekend even with the tummy issues!
Today was our pastor’s last day at our church.  He means so much to my family and I’m really sad to see him leave.   He’s been there for all of the “big” moments (both good and bad) in mine and Brad’s life.  He married us, he was there the morning Addi was rushed to the NICU after she was born, he called a lot during that time to check on her, he was there when my dad was sick and he spent a lot of time in prayer for him, and he performed my dad’s funeral.  It was hard to say goodbye, but I know he is doing what God has called him to do and I’m thankful that he has been my pastor for the past 9 years.  
Well, tomorrow starts another long week.  I’m going to attempt to start a new diet tomorrow.  We will see how this one works!  I hope everyone has a great week!
One thought on “Long Time No See

  1. Hey! I wasn't sure how else to contact you about your design – I tried emailing but haven't heard from you. If you could write me back so we can get started that would be awesome!! Thanks hun 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

