Uncategorized

Tornado

Early Monday morning I was awakened by our weather radio.  It said we were under a tornado watch and I didn’t think much about it and I went almost immediately back to sleep.  A few hours later, around 3:30 am the radio went off again, but this time it was a warning.  I laid back down and was fixing to check the weather on my phone when my mom called to tell us to get in the basement.  Brad gathered the flashlights and radio and I woke up Addi. Our power quickly went out, so we had to rely on the radio to tell us where the storm was.  James Spann was talking about a tornado touching down in n area near Brad’s parent’s house, so he called to check on them to find out most of their windows were blown out and a tree was through their bedroom ceiling.  They later found out they had like 5 trees on their house *I think*.  We own the house next door to them and it’s pretty messed up as well.  Thank goodness my in-laws and our renters are ok!  Here are a few pictures of the damage:

On my way home from picking up Addi from daycare, I had to drive through one of the hardest hit areas and it just broke my heart  to see so much devastation.  Please pray for the families who lost love ones and for those who lost everything. 
Leave a Reply

