Uncategorized

What’s Up

I had intentions of updating everyone on Addi’s doctor’s appointment, but we have been going nonstop all week long!  Thankfully, she hasn’t had any more SVT episodes since Monday (that I know of) and the cardiologist said she might not ever have one again.  They are sending us a monitor to use for when we think she might be having one.  Hopefully, we wont have to use it.  Right now we are just keeping a closer eye on her!  She was worn out after her appt…
We have both been sick lately, but I think we are finally feeling better.  Addi was in a really good mood today, but I think she is finally reaching those “terrible two’s”.  She wants what she wants when she wants it and if she doesn’t get it, she has a meltdown.  Ignoring her seems to be the best way for us to handle it right now and time out works well too.  I hoping this stage doesn’t last too long!
 I have been awful about not taking any pictures, but here are two pictures from my phone that I took this weekend:

 Eating “eeo’s” (cheerios) and watching the Beat Beats (The Fresh Beats) – she is CONSTANTLY asking for the Beat Beats.  She loves anything with music, singing and dancing.  Maybe she will have some sort of musical talent?? Her mommy and daddy sure don’t!
Saturday morning I painted her chubby little toes for the first time.  She sat there very still and watched me paint them, but she hasn’t quite grasped the idea of letting them dry!
Our bedroom has finally been painted and hopefully I can get some pictures up soon.  We ended up going with a light gray color and I love it!  There are two nightstands I have been eying and I’m hoping I can buy them soon to help complete the room.  I would also like to paint my dresser and buy a new bed.  It is slowly but surely coming together!
Brad and I have started visiting a new CLG class at church.  We LOVED everyone in our other class, but it was at night and hard relying on someone to keep Addi.  We tried taking her with us a few times and that just didn’t work out.  Our new class is on Sunday morning so she can stay in the nursery.  I’m excited about meeting and getting to know everyone in our new class!
That’s what we have been up to lately!  I hope everyone has a great Monday!!

One thought on “What’s Up

  1. So happy to hear all is well with sweet Addi! And we know all about terrible twos at our house and we are fans of the ignoring and walking away as well. Seems to work for us so far. Megan is OBSESSED with the Fresh Beats. So much that we have considered coming to Birmingham for their concert.

    Like

Leave a Reply

