Uncategorized

First Beach Trip

This past weekend we took a MUCH needed beach trip.  We left Thursday and got back this afternoon.  It was wonderful not having to worry about anything and basically just take a break from life for a few days.  I’m dreading going to work in the AM.

Apparently mid September is the best time to head to the coast.  There weren’t that many people on the beach and the restaurants weren’t crowded at all.  The weather was perfect!  This was Addi’s first real vacation and I was worried if she was going to like the sand and water or not.  She LOVED it!  The pool was probably her favorite.  Thank goodness they had an indoor pool, so I didn’t have to worry about lathering her up w/sunscreen as much. 

She’s definitely not scared of the water (which makes for a very nervous mommy).  We have to keep a really close eye on her or she will just dive right in.  Saturday afternoon, we were standing with our feet in the ocean and people started screaming “shark!”.  We looked and there were at least three sharks in MAYBE knee deep water.  It definitely gave us a scare.  I’m not much of an ocean person anyways – I would much rather be at the pool, but this definitely made me want to never get in the ocean again. 

 One of the best purchases we made before we left for the beach was a folding red wagon similar to the one pictured above.  We were going to buy just a Radio Flyer wagon, but this one takes up way less space when traveling and the wheels are much better for rolling in the sand.  We mainly bought it to lug all of our beach necessities to and from the condo, but Addi also fit perfectly in it!

I wish I would have taken more pictures, but sometimes I think it’s best to just enjoy the moment.  A lot of times I’m trying so hard to get good pictures of her that I can’t take in everything that’s happening.  I hope everyone else had a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “First Beach Trip

  1. SUPER jealous. I SO badly want to be at the beach. My parents are trying to convince us to come for the Shrimp Festival and I might just take them up on it. And that wagon…where did you get it? We have the radio flyer and while Megan loves it I HATE it becuase I can't ever fit anything in the back of my car becuase she insists on her wagon over her stroller.

    Like

  2. The shrimp festival would be a great time to go! We bought the wagon at Sams. I think they have it on amazon as well. I don't think its actually meant for little ones to ride in it bc there aren't straps or anything, but Addi loved it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

