Uncategorized

The Zoo and Boo Boo’s

Saturday, my mom and I took Addi to the zoo for the first time.  Mom had to go to a funeral that morning, so we decided to wait until that afternoon.  I thought Addi would be ok going with out a nap – BIG mistake.  We started out with the Children’s zoo.  Addi was not at all interested in petting goats or looking at chickens up close.  She wouldn’t sit in the stroller without screaming and when I let her walk beside us, she refused to hold my hand.  The only two animals that even remotely caught her attention were the turtles and the giraffes.  I definitely learned my lesson and she will be taking a nap before our next visit (next year)!!

After our “memorable” zoo trip, we went to meet up with Brad at some friends’ house to watch the game.  Again, Addi being Miss Independent, ran from me and fell and scraped up her nose on the concrete.  She was already banged up from a previous fall at daycare the day before.  She is so clumsy!! I think i’m going to buy her a helmet and some knee and elbow pads!

Leave a Reply

