Uncategorized

First Lake Trip

Janna is one of my very best friends.  We went to high school together, lived together at Auburn and still e-mail each other daily.  She has ALWAYS been there for me and for that I’m very grateful.  She made several trips from Huntsville to be with me when Addi was sick and when my dad passed away.  So she has definitely seen me at my worst. I miss her very much and wish she lived closer!  Her parents have a lake house and they invited us to come visit this past Saturday.

Addi wasn’t so sure of the water at first, but she quickly got used to it and loved it!  Apparently swimming wore her out because during our boat ride she fell asleep.  When we got back we put her in Janna’s dad’s boat in the shade.  She slept like this for a good 45 minutes…

We had a great time and I’m so glad we were able to spend the day with good friends!

Today was spent going to church, having a small meltdown after church (it was passed lunch/nap time), taking a long afternoon nap and a quick trip to the grocery.  She is now tucked in and asleep and I’m about to enjoy Bride Wars and have some quiet time.  I hope everyone had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

