Uncategorized

Little Miss Independent

This little girl has become little miss independent lately.  She wants to do EVERYTHING by herself.  This includes climbing the stairs, brushing her teeth and feeding herself…

 She had a small huge come-a-part when I attempted to feed her potato soup this afternoon. Every time I would come near her with the spoon, she would scream.  As soon as I gave in and gave it to her to do herself, she started eating! I let her feed herself pretty much everything, but I figured soup would be too big of a mess.   Her shirt was already a dirty from feeding herself lunch at daycare, so I just went ahead and left it on. She didn’t make as big of a mess as I thought she would!  Needless to say, we had bath time immediately after dinner!

Leave a Reply

