Uncategorized

17 Months

My little munchkin is 17 months old today!  She has grown so much into a big girl and I just can’t believe it.  She moved up to her new class this week and has done really well so far.

Physical therapy came yesterday and they said she did great and they won’t need to see her again until October.  I’m currently looking for a mommy and me tumbling/gymnastics class in our area.  I think it would definitely help out with gross motor skill development. 

She is starting to talk more and more. Speech Therapy came again last week and worked with her.  She suggested that I get her ears re-checked since the last hearing screen she had was 6 months ago.  We will be going to the ENT next week for that.  She is actually starting to repeat words now as well.  Her favorite thing to say right now is “Oooohhh Weeee”.  She says it all of the time!

She is growing up to be so independent and into everything.  She is also very stubborn and shows it when she doesn’t get her way.  Our mornings have been very rough b/c like her momma, she’s not a morning person at all.  She plays hard at “school” and is always so worn out when she gets home – 7:00 is her normal bed time and she’s asleep in no time. (She goes to bed so early because I have to wake her up around 6:00)

She continues to eat just about anything and, for the most part, only wants to feed herself.  Grapes are still her favorite.  We had a momma and daughter afternoon yesterday and went to Chick-fil-a for ice cream and she couldn’t get enough! haha.

She still fits into some of her 18 month clothing, but she mainly wears 24 months.  I had to go buy her some play clothes for “school” since they go on the play ground now.  I’m still trying to get together her clothes that she can’t wear so I can sell them.  I had a teacher at daycare tell me that a mom in her class wants to buy Addi’s clothes – well, I have a TON to sell! 

Last week, she developed an upper respiratory infection and she didn’t feel good at all!  Since then, she has been so attached to her “teddy” and paci.  I thought I had weaned her from the paci (except for bedtime), but I made the mistake of giving it back to her when she didn’t feel good last week. I need to slowly start taking it away from her again.

Here are a few more things about her that I want to remember at this age:
* She LOVES for us to read books to her.  Every night she will hand me a book and say “rea”
* I bought her a Cedarmont Kids CD and she dances in the car every time I turn it on.
* She loves going up and down the stairs – seriously, she could probably have fun doing that all day! haha

I love her more and more everyday and I cherish every second I get to spend with her!


2 thoughts on “17 Months

  1. I am looking for a mommy and me class too! If you find one please let me know and we can do it together. Braegan is now going to Hand and Hand and has started physical and speech therapy. Hope all is well with you guys! Amy

    Like

  2. Head over Heels has a parent child intro class. Their website says they offer classes at different places in the communityI've emailed them asking for places and times. I will send you a fb message letting you know what I find out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

