Uncategorized

First Haircut and More…

Addi’s hair has been growing like crazy!  Her bangs were getting too long and were always in her eyes.  I tried to tame them with bows, but she’s stubborn and won’t keep a bow in her hair! I probably could have cut them myself, but I was nervous I might screw them up somehow.  Luckily, one of my friends cuts my hair and we went to her house Friday night and all three of us got our haircut! She was such a good girl!

Saturday morning, one of my bffs and I went to some yard sales.  I love a good yard sale!  I got a few good deals, but Addi’s favorite thing I bought was a stroller for her to play with.  My $1 was well spent!  She’s been pushing her teddy or baby around and crashing into the sofa saying “boom!”.  Haha!  My mom came over last night and told Addi to sit down in her chair.  Well…instead of sitting in her chair she took her doll out of the stroller and proceeded to TRY to sit in it herself.  Needless to say, it ended with her on the floor and in tears!  She wanted to sit in the stroller so bad – bless her!

We also had to go buy new shoes this weekend.  Addi is moving up to a new class at daycare tomorrow and they have to wear closed toe shoes because they play on the playground.  She is getting to be such a big girl!!  They are also going to be sitting at the table to eat and using a fork.  I have tried giving her a fork or spoon to use and it just ends up being SO messy! I usually give up, but I guess I will really have to start working with her now. 

Today, after church, Brad’s parents took Addi for the afternoon and I was able to take a VERY LONG nap.  It was much needed!  Now it’s time to get everything ready for another work week!  I hope everyone else had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

