Uncategorized

16 Months

It’s been a while since my last post, but I thought I would do a 16 month update on my Addi girl!

Saying that she is into everything and all over the place would be an understatement.  She is wide open all of the time.  She is talking more and more – we may not be able to understand a word she says, but she is talking nonetheless!  She will get right up in your face and say “hey!!”.  That word has definitely been mastered.  She has also developed this fake laugh.  Every time someone starts laughing she busts out in a fake laugh and it cracks me up haha! 

Her sleep schedule is going fantastic!  I put her to bed anywhere between 7 and 8 and she sleeps throughout the night – no crying or anything!  In fact, she’s sleeping soundly as I type.  She’s just like her momma in the fact that she’s not a morning person.  Here’s a picture of her on the way to daycare…

Her hair is growing like crazy!  I want to get her little bangs trimmed b/c they are always in her face, but daddy says no.  He wants her to have long hair.  I agree, so it looks like I need to be purchasing more bows!  I attempted a pony tail, but it still needs some work, haha!

Here a few things I want to remember about Addi at 16 months:
*She still loves Mickey Mouse and Fresh Beat Band
*She LOVES giving hugs and kisses – she has a book with kittens in it and she has to hug every kitten – haha!
*She will eat anything
*She wears size 4 diaper, 18-24 month clothing and size 6 shoe
*We only give her a paci at night
*She loves playing with her baby dolls and her kitchen
*She loves having her teeth brushed

3 thoughts on “16 Months

Leave a Reply

