Uncategorized

15 Months

Addi will be 15 months old tomorrow. I know I say this all of the time, but it’s SO hard to believe how fast time is passing by. She is such a big girl and I can’t get over everything she is learning to do on her own. She’s Miss Independent that’s for sure.

She won’t stand still for pictures – always on the go!

She has added a few more words to her vocabulary. Every time she takes something from you or gives you something she says “tha” (thank you). She tells me “hi” about 50 times a day. Haha! She has started saying “da” when she points to her drink, so that one is a work in progress. Speech therapy starts next month. I’m very interested in how they work with a 15 month old on their speech? I plan on attending the first visit and can’t wait to find out how it all works! Even though she doesn’t say many words, she definitely understands me. If I say “let’s go take a bath” she will walk to the bathroom. I have been trying to teach her where certain body parts are and so far she can point to her feet when asked to do so.

She LOVES bathtime

When it comes to food, she will eat anything we do. Obviously, she doesn’t eat peanut butter or spicy foods. I’m still nervous about giving her cut up hot dogs too. She LOVES fruit! We are trying to keep her away from chocolate and candy for as long as we possibly can. She even chose a piece of fruit over a French fry the other night at Jim-N-Nicks. I wish I had that will power!

The daycare switch has gone ok so far. The first two days she did great, but yesterday the teacher said she cried a lot. I said a big prayer for her today! I was extremely nervous about naptime b/c she has never had to lay down on a nap mat to sleep before. But, apparently that has gone well also! I ordered a custom made nap mat for her and I’m hoping it comes in the mail today!

As I have mentioned before, she wasn’t too crazy about the “big” pool last weekend. However, Uncle Chad doesn’t know this yet, but she is planning on spending the day at his neighborhood pool tomorrow. Hopefully she will have fun!

Here are a few more things I would like to remember about her at 15 months:
 
*In the nursery at church she will only go to Mrs. Paula. Period.
*She loves for me to brush her teeth
*She still says “mmm” after EVERY bite
*She’s a total daddy’s girl
*Bath time is her favorite
*The Fresh Beat band is her new favorite show (she dances to every song!). Thank goodness b/c there is only so much Mickey Mouse we can stand! Oh and we only watch tv before bedtime.

One thought on “15 Months

  1. Ah, the “beat beats” they are Megan's favorite! We have to keep them recorded on our DVR becuase sometimes the timing is off and she wants them before bath and bed time too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

