Uncategorized

Thursday’s Thoughts

In my post from yesterday I mentioned that Addi has been in the best mood. Well, maybe I spoke too soon. She was in a good mood and still going strong until about 9:00 last night. She was fighting sleep with all that she had, but I finally just put her to bed about 9:30. She whined for 2 seconds and then she was out. Around 1:30 she started crying and I put her in bed with us. She would not lay still. I’m thinking she had a tummy ache because she would only be still when she was curled up in a ball. Bless her. We are all running on MAYBE 3 hours of sleep today. Hopefully tonight will be better!

Tomorrow is her last day at her current daycare. Overall, we have been pleased with them, but there are a few things that I’m concerned about and we have made the decision to move her. I’m very nervous about this transition. I feel at peace with our decision, but she’s been at the same place with the same teachers for the past year and I’m scared she won’t adjust well to the new place. Please pray for a smooth transition!

On a completely unrelated note, I was finally able to cook some of the meals from last week’s menu plan. Our favorite was the cheesy potato soup. It was SO easy and yummy! If you don’t like a lot of cheese, then you probably won’t be a fan, but we are cheese lovers and it was delicious!

Leave a Reply

