Uncategorized

Little Bit of Everything…

Last Monday was just an ordinary Monday until about 4:30 that afternoon.  My mom called and told me that my dad had passed away.  As most of you know he spent 6 weeks in the hospital this past December.  He tried to go back to work, but it was just too much for him, so he retired two weeks ago.  He had been to several doctors and had tests run.  The tests came back normal, so we thought he was getting better.  We aren’t sure what happened.  He had so many health problems that it could have been anything.  It doesn’t really matter what happened because he is not sick anymore b/c he’s with Jesus!  I appreciate all of the phone calls, cards, visits, texts and fb messages – it means more than you know!  Please continue to keep us in your prayers!

I have the privilege of tutoring three beautiful girls every Thursday with one of my coworkers.  We spent part of Friday morning with them at their school’s field day.  It was SO hot outside, but they were having the best time playing on the inflatables, eating all of the popcorn and cotton candy they wanted!  I really do love these little girls.  We will be going to their awards day this week and that will be the last time we see them this school year.

The rest of my weekend was spent with my mom.  Brad has helped her out so much and I’m very thankful for him.  Addi kept us laughing and on our toes.  She is into everything!  We played in her pool Saturday and I took a lot of pictures (so I thought) but when I went to put the pics on my laptop there were none there.  I’m REALLY in need of a new camera.  I’m trying to save my money to buy a new one.  The one I want is really expensive, so it will probably be a while until I get it.

It was really hard going back to work today after being off this past week.  Thankfully, I was playing catch up and was very busy.  That helped to keep my mind off things.  At least this upcoming weekend is a holiday!

Leave a Reply

