Uncategorized

SUYL – Main Dish Recipes

This week at Kelly’s Korner, she is doing SUYL favorite main dish recipes. I have mentioned many times before that I love cooking.  I have my standard dishes that I make, but most of the time I enjoy cooking new things.  I get tired of eating the same stuff over and over again.  My all time favorite dish is Roast, Potatoes and Carrots.  Here is the recipe I use:

1 Rump Roast – I just use what’s on sale and whatever is big enough to feed my family
6-8 small red potatoes
3-4 carrots cut up (or a small bag of petite carrots)
2 cans cream of mushroom soup
1 envelope of onion soup mix
1 cup of water

Put the roast and veggies in the crock pot.  Mix soup, onion soup mix and water together with a whisk.  Pour over roast and veggies.  Cook 8 hours. YUM!  Most of the time I use cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom b/c my hubby doesn’t like mushrooms.  I serve it with Jiffy Cornbread.

My other “go to” meals are:
Enchilada Ring
Chicken Parmesan  
Poppyseed Chicken Casserole

We use our grill a lot in the summer time.  Any type of grilled fish is usually our favorite.   

Leave a Reply

