Uncategorized

SUYL – Favorite Vacation Spot

This week over at Kelly’s Korner she is doing her SUYL on our favorite vacation spots. Ours has to be the beach! We usually go to Orange Beach/Gulf Shores or Panama City. Orange Beach is by far my fav. We haven’t been on a vacay in a couple of years, so I’m dying to go this year! In fact, I’m really trying to convince the hubs we should go next weekend for our anniversary. Addi has never been to the beach, so I’m really looking forward to her first trip.

We love laying out and playing on the beach all day. I will not, however, get in the ocean. It kinda freaks me out. I would much rather be in the sand, or laying by the pool. My favorite thing is getting showered and ready for dinner after being in the sun all day. Our favorite restaurants in Orange Beach/Gulf Shores are LuLu’s, The Original Oyester House, and Sea N Suds. The last time my mom and I went to the beach together we went to the Tin Top Restaurant in Bon Secour, AL. It’s about 10-15 miles from the beach. It was amazing! I highly recommend it.

I also love New York City. I’ve been a few times and just can’t get enough of it. I don’t think I would ever want to live there, but it’s nice to visit. It’s definitely the total opposite of my Sweet Home Alabama!

*I tried adding pictures, but for some reason it wouldn’t let me!  I will try to add them tonight 🙂

4 thoughts on “SUYL – Favorite Vacation Spot

  1. I went to Panama City last summer for the first time ever… loved it. This summer we are taking our first trip to Orange Beach. I am really looking forward to it and I made a note of your restaurant recommendations. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

