Uncategorized

Weekend

Wow, this weekend went by so fast!  I love spending time with my fam and just wished weekends lasted longer.  Friday night we went out to eat and Addi was very good.  She apparently loves grilled chicken tenders and mashed potatoes from Cracker Barrel! haha.

Saturday, we went to the park bright and early.  Addi is not a fan of the slide.  She prefers running around watching all of the other kids and swinging.  I took a few pictures…

After the park, we went to Home Depot and bought several gardening supplies.  I said I wanted to start out small, so I got Basil, Cilantro, Dill and Rosemary.  I knew that I would use these herbs in the kitchen!  We also bought a tomato plant, bell peppers, banana peppers and cucumbers.  We are just experimenting with our garden this year, so hopefully we will learn and make it even bigger and better next year! While we worked outside, we let Addi play in her pool.  The water was a little chilly, so all she wanted to do was put her hands in it and play.

Sunday was pretty relaxing.  Addi and I went to church while daddy went to cut down trees in a community that was destroyed by the tornadoes. He said it was like nothing he’s ever seen.  Please continue to pray for healing for all of the communities that were affected by the storms.

Leave a Reply

