Uncategorized

Easter Weekend

I have really been a slacker when it comes to getting Addi’s pictures made. The last ones we had done were when she was 6 months old. Our original plan was to have family pictures made, but I think we are going to wait until the Fall to do those. Instead, mom and I took Addi to Botanical Gardens to do her 1 year pictures. Lisa Marie is our photographer and we LOVE her! Go check out her website! Addi did great and I can’t wait to see how they turned out!

We then hopped over to a local mall to see the Easter bunny. She was unsure of him at first, but then gave us a big smile for her picture! Side note – $20 for pictures with the Easter bunny, seriously???

Saturday was our neighborhood Easter egg hunt. Addi lasted a whole 5 minutes until she wanted to run wide open on the concrete and about gave me a heart attack. I then proceeded to call her dad to come get her! Haha! We ended up having about 20 kids show up.

Sunday, after church, we had our parents over for Easter lunch. I’m still full! The Easter bunny left Addi a basket with two books, PJ’s and plastic eggs. I think she could play with those plastic eggs for hours. She kept walking around the house with her basket in hand – it was precious! Brad’s mom took Addi home with her and I seriously had the BEST 2 hour nap ever! It was much needed.

Addi was wide awake when we got home from our small group around 9:00. She finally went to sleep around 10:30 and woke up at 12:30. She has done a little better about sleeping all night in her bed the past couple of days. Hopefully that continues this week!

I took a lot of pictures this weekend, but apparently something is wrong with my camera b/c when I went to put the memory card in my laptop to upload the pics, there were none there! I have no clue what’s going on with it. I’ve already shattered the screen and now it won’t take pics. Hopefully a new camera is in my future!

Leave a Reply

