Uncategorized

12 Months

Today, we went for Addi’s 12 month doctor visit.  He said she looks great and is developing right on track.  She also had to get 5 shots.  Hearing her cry almost made momma cry!  It broke my heart!
Here are her stats at 12 months:
*weight: 25 lbs (95th percentile)
*height: 32 1/2 (99th percentile)
*head circumference: 17 1/2 (50th percentile)

The only thing I am concerned about is her speech.  I’m probably just being paranoid b/c I was told from the get go that she would more than likely be “delayed”.  All she says is “da-da”, but she jabbers all of the time.  He said she would probably advance a lot over the next few weeks, but if she doesn’t in about 6 weeks to call him. But because she is developing normally in all other areas, he’s not as concerned right now.

On another note, it’s time to quit the bottle!  She hasn’t really done that well with drinking from a sippy cup, but tonight I put some milk in one and she gulped it down.  The only issue I see will be morning time.  As soon as she wakes up she wants a bottle.  I’ve tried giving her oatmeal, but she wont eat it until she’s had her bottle.  I”m praying for a smooth transition.  The good news is she LOVES table food and will eat almost anything.

Before too long, Addi is going to be running around the house.  She got one of those toys you push around the house for Christmas.  I was a little nervous for her to use it b/c we have all hardwoods and I was scared it would slip out from under her.  Well this didn’t slow her down!  She pushes that thing everywhere and she goes so fast, it’s hilarious. 

This past week, Addi has slept with us almost every night.  She wakes up at 12:30 on the dot every night.  I just put her in our bed b/c i’m normally too tired to do anything else.  As soon as she gets in our bed she is out again.  She wiggles her way towards eiither Brad or me b/c she wants to cuddle.  As much as I love my cuddle bug it’s extremely difficult to get a good nights rest with a baby kicking you in the stomach!  Last night she slept all night in her bed, thank goodness.  I’m hoping for the same tonight!

Leave a Reply

