Uncategorized

Weekend Recap

This past weekend was very relaxing and it was nice not having any “big” plans.  Friday night, we went to a local bbq restaurant in Springville and ate dinner.  It was so nice to spend time with just Brad and Addi.  We started off giving Addi cheerios to keep her occupied at the restaurant, but when our meals came, Brad decided to give her a french fry.  She LOVES fries! Just like her mama! haha.  I wish I didn’t love them as much as I do :).  After trying the fries, she was so over the cheerios.

Saturday, Brad had to go out of town for a work meeting, so Addi and I just hung out together!  Since she has started crawling, she is into EVERYTHING…

In this picture she is getting into my coupons.  I had all of them filed and organized by date.  Needless to say they aren’t like that anymore!

Sunday, we went to church and then out to eat with friends and then our small group that night.  I’m really loving getting to know everyone in our group!

I have been sick all weekend with congestion and coughing, but this morning I woke up feeling like I had been hit by a train!  I called into work and made a trip to the doctor.  He just said I had a bad cold and gave me a few prescriptions.  I stopped at the Palace on my way home and got some soup.  It always makes me feel better when I have a cold!  I have spent the rest of the afternoon resting.  I sure do miss my Addi bug and I can’t wait until Brad gets home with her!

I hope everyone else had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

