Uncategorized

No Time to Waste

I want to urge everyone to head on over to Kelly’s Korner and read her blog titled “Jesus”.  If I had to put my faith or what I believe into words that’s what I would say.  I’m not very good with words and Kelly is. So, go read it!

Our church started handing out these “business cards”.  They have our church’s information on them along with a bible verse – “But God shows His love for us in that, while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” Romans 5:8  We are suppose to hand them out to people wherever we go.  I have held on to mine for the past month.  Every time I would go to use it, I would chicken out.  I finally decided to put it on top of my debit card in my wallet.  So, the next time I bought something it would be right there staring me in the face and I would have to use it.  Last night I went to Zaxby’s to pick up dinner and I get my wallet out and on top of my debit card was the Romans 5:8 card looking right at me.  I handed it to the woman in the drive through and just simply said “There’s a really good bible verse on the back and my church’s info is on the front.”  Now, how hard was that???? It’s such a neat and easy way to share the gospel.  It helps people who are shy – like me.  The more I hand out the card, the easier it will become.  I think it’s a great tool.

A close family friend passed away this week.  It was very unexpected and it made me realize how short life is.  Our days are numbered and few.  I don’t have time to “chicken out” when I go to tell people about my Jesus.  If you want people to come to the Lord, then you need to tell them now before it’s too late. I’m definitely going to work on this in my own life too. 

In other news, Addi has been the best little sleeper lately.  She sleeps 12 hours now!! It’s wonderful!  I have also been feeding her 6 oz every 4-5 hours.  I can’t believe how much she has grown.  Saturday, I took a bunch of pictures of her and then I realized my SD card wasn’t in the camera! I hate when I do that.  I promise I will have picture updates soon.

I’m going to be pretty busy these next two weeks.  We are starting to pack up the house.  They moved the closing up five days, so we are moving next weekend.  It doesn’t feel real yet, but I’m so excited!

I hope everyone has a great week!

One thought on “No Time to Waste

  1. The business cards are a really great idea! I may have to look into getting some of those for our church!

    Good luck with moving! Let us know if you need any help with anything. I'll gladly come snuggle Addi for you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

