Uncategorized

Show Us Your Life – Favorite Books

Over at Kelly’s Korner today she is doing Show Us Your Life – Your favorite books!  When I was a child I don’t think I read very much.  I hated the reading they made you do in school, so that’s probably why I didn’t read for pleasure.  However, I do remember loving these books…

The Baby-Sitters Club!!! I used to have a TON of these books and I’m interested to see if my mom kept them.  Maybe Addi will like them one day. 

I will never forget Sweet Valley High! I liked both The Baby-Sitters Club and Sweet Valley High because they were a “series” of books.  I love books that continue in a series. I mean who likes when a good book ends? That way you can just go to the next book to continue the story. Right now my favorite series is…

I love me some Karen Kingsbury.  She is a Christian author so her books aren’t “trashy” like other romantic fiction books.  Take One is the last book of hers I read and I’ve been meaning to read Take Two, but I have been a little busy lately! 🙂

While Addi was in the hospital I started reading Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers. It’s a re-telling of the book of Hosea.  I got half-way through it and quit when we brought Addi home.  I LOVED this book though! As soon as I have time I’m going to finish it. 

I do enjoy a good book and wish I would have liked it more when I was younger. Like I said in an earlier post, I’m getting a Sony Reader and hopefully that will encourage me to finish these books that I have started but never finished!

3 thoughts on “Show Us Your Life – Favorite Books

  1. i loved babysitters too! i have ALL of them in my classroom library… but my girls NEVER read them! it makes me sad. finish redeeming love– it is amazing!

    Like

  2. Love the books you listed! I love Francine Rivers and Redeeming Love was one of my favorites. You will be glad you finished it.

    Hope you have a wonderful week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

